The current Trustees are as follows:

Rod Michie, Chairman
Sinclair Browne, Chief Executive
Sandy Catto
Susan Clark
Christopher Fraser
Angus Mackenzie
Murdo MacLeod
Tony Mitchell
Graham Strachan

In line with the 2002 Harbour Revision Order, candidates for Board membership must demonstrate knowledge, experience or ability in one or more of the following disciplines:

  1. Management of Harbours
  2. Shipping or other forms of transport
  3. Financial management
  4. Safety or personnel management
  5. Commercial marketing or information technology
  6. Environmental matters affecting harbours
  7. Any other skills and abilities considered from time to time by the Trustees to be relevant to the discharge of their functions